Skip To Main Content

Primary Books of the Month

Primary Books of the Month

Check out Primary library's books of the Month of January 2021.

book for the month

A Place Called Perfect by Helena Duggan

They've got their eyes on you: a quirky, creepy and unforgettable adventure, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Neil Gaiman and Tim Burton. Violet hates living in Perfect. Why does everyone have to wear special glasses to stop them going blind? What are the strange noises in the night and why is Mum acting so weird? Then Dad disappears and Violet is determined to uncover the truth with the help of the mysterious Boy. But returning normality to Perfect is a battle they never imagined...

 

 

 

 

 

Book of the Month

In Every House on Every Street by Jess Hitchman

In every house, on every street . . . there is laughter and tears. There are friends. There is family. And there is love. A heartwarming celebration of homes . . . and all the families that make them.